I wouldn’t minister to the unsaved by opening a strip club.
I wouldn’t minister to the unsaved by opening an abortion clinic.

But I WOULD minister to the unsaved by opening a pub.

Alcohol consumption isn’t wrong by any Biblical standard.
Alcohol abuse is wrong by the Biblical standard.

A Christian who owns and runs a pub should have no problem using that atmosphere and culture to reach certain people. They can maintain the Biblical/moral standard while serving alcohol to the saved and unsaved.

For me the real difficulty lies in how does the Christian pub owner apply the Biblical moral standard- does one force it upon the customers or encourage it among them? I would think that Christians forcing a Biblical standard of morality upon non-Christians has no place in the Christian worldview.

Instead sharing Christ and letting the Spirit do It’s work should always be the primary work of the Christian person and that morality should come second.

